Online meetings on health and organic production

Shared

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

The new international scenario highlights the need for greater production of healthy food.

The Inter-American Commission on Organic Agriculture (CIAO), the Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA) and the Ecovalia Association organize a series of 3 meetings on health and organic production on May 14, 21 and 29, 2020 , through videoconferences.

Due to the declaration of a health emergency by the World Health Organization (WHO), consumption patterns are changing towards healthier, safer and more environmentally responsible foods, therefore, towards the consumption of organic food . This change in trend has to be addressed by a strengthened production system, in order to guarantee supply, which is why ongoing training is essential today.

It is, in this context, that renowned experts will carry out a cycle of interactive online meetings, to value organic productions and analyze the current situation.

The exhibitors are:

  • Dr. Ángel Caracuel García, Veterinary Medicine Bromatologist. Regional University Hospital of Malaga.
  • Dra. María Dolores Raigón Jiménez, PhD in Agricultural Engineering from the Polytechnic University of Valencia (UPV) and expert in organic products.
  • Pedro Landa, Agricultural Engineer, President of OIA, founding partner of MAPO, CACER, NCBA’s, Member of the Board of Directors of the Rodale Institute.

The transmission times are:
Thursday 14, Thursday 21 and Friday May 29
| 16: 00 Spain | 11:00 Argentina | 09:00 Ecuador | 08:00 Costa Rica |

Por favor síganos

More to see

How much does buying online pollute?

Shopping online is a habit that has been consolidated since the outbreak of the pandemic. During the confinement, the delivery men – by bicycle, motorcycle,